NDRL Graduate Student Receives Prestigious Award

Author: Laura Mortlock-McMinn

It is our great pleasure to announce that Jeffrey DuBose, a recent PhD graduate from the Kamat group at the Notre Dame Radiation Laboratory, has received the Gerhard Closs award. This prestigious award is given annually by the Inter-American Photochemical Society to talented PhD students with significant accomplishments in the area of photochemistry. The Closs award was given to Jeff for his highly productive graduate career focusing on excited state interactions of perovskite materials. The committee also noted his outreach and video on transient absorption as exceptional. Congratulations Jeff! The links to his videos are below.

Intro to TCSPC - Time Correlated Single Photon Counting 

Principles of Transient Absorption Spectroscopy - Part 1

Instrumentation for Nanosecond and Femtosecond Transient Absorption Spectroscopy - Part 2